Base camp: Space

I am a big advocate of the mobile office, so much that I’ve proposed this option to the companies’ overarching human resource unit. They’re looking into the idea now, so more on that later on.

My official designated work spot is smack at the epicentre of all activity and interaction. Nope, it is not beside the pantry. But right beside the photocopier machine. And at the back end of four different teams. You get the idea.

So I am not really a hermit (well okay, most of the time), but I can be particular about space. So when in the office I am somewhere, anywhere, everywhere in the building but my desk.  

Media_http1bpblogspot_auzov

Seems someone needs an entire office floor to herself. 

Media_http4bpblogspot_igwki
So far the only spot in the entire building where I consistently get things done.
Uninterrupted. 

Leave a Reply

